Tags

, , , ,

ImageThis is the gravesite of Jennie Wade. She was the only civilian casualty during the Battle of Gettysburg. For a Memorial Day blog, I can’t think of a better picture. I’ve been told my #Mondayblogs have been a bit solemn… maybe that’s true. Let me change the flow early on…

I MARRIED THE LOVE OF MY LIFE YESTERDAY!

Despite the odds and being born on opposite ends of the USA we met five years ago this weekend… and now the anniversary is official. We had a wonderful ceremony and after dinner, then a follow up celebration for my side of the family on Sunday. We head to meet her side of the family next week to celebrate with them (and also the 25th Anniversary of her parents!)

The picnic put a whooping on us and today we opted to recover. Naps, movies, and cuddling.

We did learn about the Pun-fest in Austin, TX. That sounds like fun… hours of eye-rolling dad jokes.

OK, lastly… I am being tempted by conventions. I have had very little luck with social media translating into sales. I’m not sure how to generate more interest. I wonder if sitting at conventions can help me achieve the lifelong dream?

Beats me… ah well, back to writing. See you in two weeks!